The winning HAC Team at the RA cup 2016 at Tidworth Polo Club

HAC Win Division III of RA Cup

In a solid return to the 2016 season the HAC Regimental team win their division today at the Royal Artillery Cup defeating AGC (6-0) and Welsh Guards in the final (6-1). First event of the season. A good way to start it.

The Royal Artillery Cup continues to be a seminal event in the military polo season and has grown in stature and reputation over the last few years.

The team consisted of:

  1. Maj Terry Warburton (-2)
  2. Lt Nic Clark-Majerus (-2)
  3.  Tpr Merlin Stewart (-2)
  4.  Lt Gearoid O’Connor (-2)

Gearoid O'Connor

Member of 1 Sqn HAC, IG Index Arras Polo Team Player and HAC Polo Chairman.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *